MEX Blog Article

Daylight Savings Has Ended 2019

Daylight Savings Has Ended 2019

Just a friendly reminder that as of the 7th of April 2019, Daylight Savings has now ended with Australian states and also in New Zealand. All locations are now operating on the following times:


  • Now all in line with Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)

South Australia

  • South Australia will now be 30 mins behind

Northern Territory

  • Northern Territory will remain 30 mins behind

Western Australia

  • Western Australia will remain 2 hours behind

New Zealand

  •  New Zealand will now be 2 hours ahead

MEX is located in Newstead, Brisbane, Queensland and the time still remains in line with the Australian Eastern Standard Time, so please take this into consideration when contacting MEX.

If you have any questions please Contact Us or call +61 7 3392 4777

More Information