MEX Blog Article

Daylight Savings Has Started 2018

Daylight Savings Has Started 2018

With the First Sunday of October comes the daylight savings hours for Australia and New Zealand. Please take note of the below times for your reference when calling MEX. Our head office is located in Brisbane Australia and remains in line with Australian Eastern Standard time.

Victoria, New South Wales (Except Broken Hill), Australian Capital Territory & Tasmania

  • AEDT - Australian Eastern Daylight Time
  • These States will now be 1 hour ahead

South Australia and the town of Broken Hill

  • ACDT - Australian Central Daylight Time
  • South Australia will now be 30 Minutes ahead

Northern Territory

  • ACST - Australian Central Standard Time
  • Northern Territory will remain 30 Minutes Behind

Western Australia

  • AWST - Australian Western Standard Time
  • Western Australia will remain 2 hours’ behind

New Zealand

  •  New Zealand will now be 3 hours ahead

MEX is located in Brisbane, Queensland and time still remains in line with Australian Eastern Standard Time. Please take this into consideration when contacting MEX. Our office hours are Monday – Friday 7:30am – 5:00pm AEST.

If you have any questions please Contact Us or call +61 7 3392 4777

More Information