MEX Blog Article

Daylight Savings Starting October 2019

Daylight Savings Starting October 2019

October has now arrived and the daylight savings hours for Australia and New Zealand will start on Sunday 6th October 2019. The MEX office is located in Brisbane, Australia and remains in line with Australian Eastern Standard time.

Please take note of the below time differences when contacting us.

Victoria, New South Wales (Except Broken Hill), Australian Capital Territory & Tasmania

  • AEDT - Australian Eastern Daylight Time
  • These States will now be 1 hour ahead

South Australia and the town of Broken Hill

  • ACDT - Australian Central Daylight Time
  • South Australia will now be 30 Minutes ahead

Northern Territory

  • ACST - Australian Central Standard Time
  • Northern Territory will remain 30 Minutes Behind

Western Australia

  • AWST - Australian Western Standard Time
  • Western Australia will remain 2 hours’ behind

New Zealand

  • New Zealand will now be 3 hours ahead

MEX is located in Brisbane, QLD where our time zone hours stay the same as Australian Eastern Standard Time. Our office hours are Monday to Friday 7.30am -5.00pm AEST.

If you have any questions or need further information on this at all please contact us or call +61 7 3392 4777.
More information on Daylight Savings